small portfolio1 small portfolio2 small portfolio3 small portfolio4
themed object
get in touch

City Council

Summerville has five City Council members and a mayor. The City Council is the legislative and policy making body for the city government. The mayor and five City Council members are elected at large to alternating four-year terms. 

city council

city council  city council

David Ford 
 Zachary Martin 
Joe Money Jr.   Earl Parris
Joe Money Jr.   Earl H. Parris
city council   
Mayor Pro Tem
Lloyd “Buddy” Windle

City of Summerville
Harry Harvey, Mayor
120 Georgia Avenue
Summerville, GA  30747

phone iconPhone: 706-506-1892
fax iconFax: 706-859-0845


clock iconMonday - Friday
9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

City Council Meetings

5:00 pm
Second Monday each month
Summerville City Hall
120 Georgia Avenue
Summerville, GA  30747


The City will provide special accommodations for hearing-impaired and sight-impaired citizens for City Council meetings. These citizens will need to request needed adaptations within a reasonable amount of time (at least 48 hours in advance) prior to the meetings in order for the City to make arrangements.

slide up button